Recent Events
KMU English Debate Contest, January 2014

This January, KAC students from both International Relations and International Business departments placed first, second, and third in the ACE-sponsored KMU English Debate contest. The students won a total of 1.8 million KRW. Click here for more information on the debate society.
Bridge to the World Competition, November 2013 (Click on image)

Recruiting Fair for International Companies, September 2012

On September 25, 2012 the 2012 Foreign-Invested Corporation Job Fair was held by the Ministry of Knowledge Economy / KOTRA and Kyungpook University in Daegu, with a large contingent of visiting KAC students. The fair provided students with useful career information and contacts while giving exposure to the industry of our all-English speaking degree program.

Arirang "I Love Korea Because" Contest

This October, Adams student Taha Saran and fellow Keimyung student Kim Ilya won silver in Arirang Television's "I love Korea Because" national contest for best promotional video.

Please choose from the videos on the menu for more information about Adams College, Keimyung University, and Daegu.

Debate Society

Keimyung Adams Debate Society
The Keimyung Adams College Debate Society (KACDS) was formed in Fall 2011. Despite the fact we are a young society, we have established ourselves as one of the best debate societies in the country. In both of the tournaments in which we have competed, we have made the finals, defeating teams from Korea's finest universities. Participation in debate not only improves language skills but the ability to analyze problems and articulate arguments. These in turn, lead to better academic performance, which will put a smile on the faces of your professors and your parents. Membership in KACDS is open to all KAC students regardless of English language ability or previous debate experience. If you are interested, please see Prof. Paul Hanley about joining KACDS.
Latest news: KAC debate students performed at the Model UN held at Kyung Hee University in Seoul. In-ae Joo, representing Mexico, won best delegate and Do-rhan Jung, representing France, won honourable mention (12 Jan 2013).